VRMA

    Powered By:

    [March Webinar] Overcoming Vacation Rental Restrictions, Bans and Regulations

     
    March Webinar

    Overcoming Vacation Rental Restrictions, Bans and Regulations
    Date: Thursday, March 26, 2015
    Time: 12:00 p.m. Eastern/ 11 a.m. Central/10 a.m. Mountain/9 a.m. Pacific/6 a.m. Hawaii/ 17:00 CET
    Duration: 60 minutes
     
    Cost:
    VRMA Member: Free
    Non-Member: $50
     
    Description:
    Vacation rental regulations are popping up everywhere. This webinar will look at VRMA members from around the country who have successfully organized local alliances to engage their governments in creating good regulations and defeating bad ones. 

    We will examine how regulations, bans and restrictions can quickly occur in your community, how you can work to prevent this today, and what other some communities have accomplished. 

     

    Webinar Speaker:

    Matt Curtis 
    Director of Government Relations, HomeAway / VRMA Government Affairs Committee Chair 

    Matt works to establish best practices for the vacation rental industry, including government relations. Matts past roles include serving on a number of political campaigns, holding high-level positions for various local and state public figures and working as a publicist for 20th Century-Fox and a variety of independent film projects. In addition to serving on the VRMA Board of Directors, Matt serves on the U.S. Conference of Mayors Business Council, where he developed a policy on vacation rentals that was adopted in June 2012. He has previously served on the Urban Policy Advisory Board at Harvards Kennedy School, as well as on the Boards of Meals on Wheels, Austin Pets Alive, Students of the World, Heritage Society of Austin and EPIC-Hill Country Conservancy.
     
     
     
    Advance registration closes at 4 p.m. Eastern on Wednesday, March 25.
     
    Recent Stories
    Vacation Rental Management Association Announces Inaugural Vacation Rental Week, to Launch in 2020

    U.S. Congressman With Ties To Hotels Targets Vacation Rental Industry

    My city is considering a new law. Now what?