VRMA

    [June Webinar] Creating Extraordinary Excellence, DAILY!

     
    June Webinar 

    Creating Extraordinary Excellence, DAILY!

    Date: Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    Time: Noon p.m. Eastern/ 11 a.m. Central/ 10 a.m. Mountain/ 9 a.m. Pacific/ 6 a.m. Hawaii/ 17:00 CET
    Duration: 60 minutes

    Cost: 
    VRMA Members: Free 
    Non-Members: $50 

    Description:
    This presentation first explores the new power of what used to be referred to as ?word of mouth? advertising. Whereas lodging providers used to have to worry that ?an unhappy guest might tell as many as 9-10 others,? today?s guests can become our biggest advocates or our worst nightmares. With the proliferation of online guest reviews and the explosion of social media postings, the level of hospitality and guest service efficiency actually provided to real guests is ?transparent? for the world (and potential future guests) to see. 

    This session first presents an overview of the ?what?s in it for me?? from the perspective of the frontline colleagues; that bringing out the best in others brings out the best in ourselves. It then covers the fundamentals of creating hospitality excellence that managers and supervisors need to mentor, reinforce and measure in order to make it an ?ordinary? experience for guests to receive ?extraordinary? guest service. 

    Note: This webinar will cover the same material Doug Kennedy presented during his keynote speech at the 2015 Regional Seminars.

    Presenter information: 


    Doug Kennedy
    President, Kennedy Training Network 


    KTN President Doug Kennedy is the lodging industry?s leading expert in hospitality sales and guest services training, having conducted training for top tier companies across all market segments for over two decades. His hotel clients have ranged from five star hotels such as large as The Venetian Las Vegas at 7,000+ rooms to luxury inns such as the Castle Hill Inn Newport, Rhode Island, with 35 rooms. Over the years he has conducted corporate sponsored training for most of the major hotel brands including Starwood, Wyndham, Marriott, Hilton, Intercontinental, Best Western, Choice, and Leading Hotels of the World. His current vacation rental industry clients include a diversity of companies of all sizes. His monthly sales training articles inspire readers worldwide.
     

     

     

    Advance registration closes at 4 p.m. Eastern on Tuesday, June 16

     
    Recent Stories
    Above the Noise

    July 2017 Regulatory Update

    Vacation Rental Debate Heats Up In Michigan